from the archives.

“A lot of times guys will super fuck your shit up, like whether it’s in a relationship or whether it’s business-wise. You just feel like, Oh, you’re worrying about where he’s at, what he’s doing, or arguing with him. He feels like you’re doing something crazy or why was you smiling like that? Why was ya’ll so close? And you’re like, It’s fucking nothing! You’re trying to do everything according to them and that’s why you gotta find that person that lets you be you. Like I don’t ever wanna be with nobody where I have to act like somebody else. Whether it’s in a relationship, whether it’s business, I don’t ever wanna be in a situation where I have to act like something else. It’s too much work. I don’t care enough, like, Yo, catch me on a bad day where I don’t feel like acting like this! I love being me. I love being me. I love saying what I wanna say.”

-Remy Ma

and the quotes continue here

Leave a comment

Filed under letsjusteatcheese, stories galore and more

Leave a Reply

